Learning by Doing

in #steemit6 years ago

There are many tutorials around that explain ‘how to...’. These can offer massive time savings or be a total waste of time. Value of these techniques is impossible to know in advance. The best teacher is usually found in trial and error. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Being grateful for mistakes requires wisdom. The question is: can you afford the luxury of time?

Reviewing the writings of Steemians with loads of experience has shown a pattern of “Trial - Error - Repeat”. I have not found anyone who began their participation in Steemit with all the answers. The entire system is too new. Time, effort, and failure are required.

Can you remember the first time you tried to ride a bicycle? Odds are good your learning involved falling.

The same is true with Steemit. Much of what you try will crash and burn. From the ashes of disaster grow the roses of success.

I have spent my day working on pipeline posts. They are not ready, so I switched gears and came to write this. I am teaching by doing. It is what I have learned to do in the past. When a post needs to be written, write a post.

Here is today’s beauty.
E74EB922-C5FD-4D5F-8709-EE486F0567D0.jpeg

Sort:  

the past is an experience. so really @doctorjohn experience make an example for us forward. thanks for sharing

The truth is not a platform for posting and sharing, new is that the data in the private events are the best, not so intoxicated with advertisements. If you wrote, you produced an article that is worth publishing, it is not a published article, you may not be a reader for long, but your article is good and day less day is accessed by a student.

Thank you, @doctorjohn, for today's beauty :)

I came here, 6 months ago, expecting Steemit to bow down - with seven books to my name, and a following of over 10K on other platforms. It did not, and the result has been humbling and inspiring, at once, forcing me to try new things, stretch, grow new muscles.

All in all, it has meant a kind of rebirth for me as a writer (some days are better than others, I admit) and I'm still getting hang of it.

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
-Samuel Beckett

If you've time and interest, here's a short profile of my work on Steemit

Cheers, Yahia

yahiala.png

I so much love your today's beauty, hope you have a lovely day doc. Thanks for sharing

I find today's beauty somewhat very intriguing and amazing at the same time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43