You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does Anyone Get 43 Votes on 30 Views?

in #steemit7 years ago

Because some people will like a post based on pic/ value/ time of writing, without ever glancing at the content. So u can like something essentially without even knowing what’s contained. It won’t show up as read because the link was never clicked

Sort:  

It makes you wonder why you try. LOL

@kansuze Indeed our chances are slim when we compete with sponsored Youtubers, but I still think this platform is worth getting into. I just want to be aware what is happening so I can either deal with it and allocate time and strategy accordingly, or decide it's just a currency to get into or out of quickly like any other. I'm still on the fence on this and will not publish my best work until I have some hard answers.

You try because as the community grows the reward for shitposting will get smaller and smaller while as long as we don’t waste our upvotes on bad content, serious bloggers need to work together and incentivize liking and commenting on important issues rather than memes and trail mixes, so incentivize good content always.

I hope you're right but I'm not sure that's what I'm seeing, still a newbie though.

Really? With 10 available votes a day 13 people in a row voted for that post without ever taking a look? Look at this post: 16 views and 5 votes, because most people don't upvote every post they read because they upvote themselves. I even came across a video from some one who showed how much revenue he was missing out on by not upvoting himself for a week. What you suggested is certainly possible, but I'm still left wondering if it is likely. Either way, thank you for your time, greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44