You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steepshot iOS alpha 0.0.1

in #steemit7 years ago

Very cool! I love it!

One thing that I wish there was an improvement for was the ability to not have SteepShot photos show up in my Steemit.com feed if I wished. They're a little too austere for a traditional blog post and make the feed a little messy. Same with Busy.org. Is there a way to do that?

Sort:  

This feature would be great for all the new Steem apps that are showing up. I would like to post my science posts here while posting photos on Steemshot without them cluttering each other.

However, I think the best way to do this is by creating an alternative user account to use for the other services.

That's probably not possible as they are built on the STEEM Blockchain, on the other hand may it is entirely possible simply with a lot more filtering of the Blockchain data coming into the apps. Can anyone anwser this for us?

Yes! We're just talking about filtering certain data, not restricting it on the blockchain. :) But what do I know?!
I'm just a humble user.

Probably we should have another application to have only display "longer" blog posts. So let Steepshot for photos, the new app for blogs, (and Zappl in the future for microblogs).
Steemit remain as everything.

The content that the blockchain client is showing is up to the client (steemit.com) that shows the content.

That's interesting. Okay. I guess someone is gonna have to write a suggestion post on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22