You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of Steemit: My thoughts about the present and future of steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I would like to see this backed up with some numbers, because I’ve made more money on one post here than I have posting dozens of videos on youtube over five years and hundreds of hours of time invested into the channel.

I think that we need to ask “as compared to what?” And if you compare any of the platforms that are similar - like Instagram and Steepshot - I get zero $ from Instagram and thousands of percent greater rewards from Steepshot. It may not be thousands of dollars, but that kind of income takes a long time to build. With Instagram it could take me years to earn a single penny. With Steem I’ve earned much more than that from minute one.

Steem has problems, but compared to the alternatives there it’s still better, freer, fairer and more open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83