You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of Steemit: My thoughts about the present and future of steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

That’s interesting. I agree the rewards are small but it isn’t fare to compare engagement or audience size to Facebook or Twitter. I too know people who give up really quickly but that’s no different from any other platform. How many have you tried and given up after a single post? I can think of a couple off the top of my head. This platform is going to be for early adopters for a while. We definitely need to reign in the bots but we also have to get better at pitching the platform. I always tell people it’s like getting some pocket change for the same exact thing we already do on all these other parasitic platforms. Why not earn some change while having a little fun?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44