You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How NOT to Use STEEMIT: Don't Be a Castrated Pushover

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Been on Steemit for 56 days. After a week or so I realized that Something was rotten in Denmark. I'm relieved to find your article, and others too who haven't drank the Kool-Aid. I have to tell you that some of what you describe in this post, and what I read in the comments, sounds culty. Sort of like EST meets Amway. Community? Content? I came across the Tara Makeup tutorial today, saw her "rewards," and read the justifications whales made for them...."she added value". Then I saw she skipped town immediately after cashing out 100K for two posts. It's internet feudalism where there are Kings (whales), Lords (dolphins) and Peasants (minnows) Combining state of the art computer sciences with a medieval hierarchy? I was turned on to Steemit by a friend who maintains two profitable Youtube channels. He started a Steemit account to branch out and avoid Zucky's censorship. I had no idea about the ass-kissing structure here or I never wold have set up shop. It's like being in High School again, except it's adults. There is so much mediocrity and bullshit on this site, I can't see it surviving unless there are massive changes. A meritocracy not organized sycophancy.

Sort:  

Well... analyzing the system the answer is simple... each one has a stake.

That stake works like ownership of the platform, so each one can do whatever he pleases ultimatly.

If you want to change things you have to work on them yourself, and that's exactly what I want to show with this post.

Thanks for the great comment.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44