STEEMIT Livery for the racing car i will drive in iRacing (Racing eSports) competition | Thanks for the support Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This will be the racing car i will be driving next season.


A short introduction to iRacing

iRacing is the number 1 race simulator. World class (real) drivers also use it to practice. For example Max Verstappen, Ryan Hunter-Reay and Dale Earnhardt, Jr.

The top drivers earn money for driving this simulator "game", but the rest of us have to pay for ourselves.

And why steemit on my car?

I joined iRacing last season, and did very well in the skip barber class. This season i will step up, and drive a other machine. The Dallara (2011 model) Indycar.

As a former real life kart champion (just local) from past days ;) it is nice to "drive" something again that does not cost too much money. Especially when you crash it.

And although steemit does not pay me to drive arround with their logo, they did give me a change to earn some money with my posts about cryptocoins. It will be enough to get some better gear (racing wheel etc.) For that alone i love to drive around with our community logo.

I added a nice feature to the car as well. A QR code pointing to the steemit site. But because of the glare in the game it is difficult to get a working screenshot. But this is the idea.

Because of the nice reactions i opened a personal account on steemit. Because @disofdis is more about security etc, and is not my personal alias in a sense. The personal account is @jvdb

For crypto(coins), privacy and security related stories and news. Follow me at @disofdis

Sort:  

great paint ! Hope to see some YT vids of your races ... Haven't raced in quite a while myself. Good luck !

thank you :) I think i may change a few details later on before i think its perfect. But i like it also for now :) It will be the first time on ovals. So will be interesting. Just steer left, right ;-)

Upvoted and following !
Mostly left, but NO, it is really harder than it looks, I'm a road racer btw, check out my stats on iracing ... like I said, been awhile .. btw i use the Logitech G27 Wheel, pedal setup, is really all ya need !
Good luck on the round n round !

I am also more of a road racer. Never did ovals before. I lack the time to learn all circuits. And on circuits i always want to win. I see oval driving more as fun. A little less pressure ;-). Oh and i drive a thrustmaster t300 with ferrari f1 wheel. I used to drive with a g27 but it broke.

This is great way of showing your support. E-sports are getting bigger all the time.

Indeed, iracing is the worlds best, largest racing simulation in the world, awesome IF your a driver. Worth every penny !

For sure it is. And for all levels.

Thank you. It i nice to drive around with the steemit colors. I only change my helmet when they pay ;-) till then it stays orange :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44