You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [steemit.chat] – FOSS Alternative to SLACK deployed with RocketChat

in #steemit8 years ago

I tried signing up but I got an internal server error message. Now it is saying that my email is already in use, but I can't login and no confirmation email was sent regarding signup =(

What should I do?

Sort:  

We also have a group on Gli.ph thats a great chatroom (theres a mobile app with notifications)

Join our MinnowsUnite Group on Gli.ph(58 members strong now)
https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

Lots of useful info on the gliph channel.

Still not working for me ATM. Things must be pretty flooded since this article is going straight @berniesanders to the moon.

I also get server error. so somthing wery wrong here

I have had the same issue, and as @cryptohustlin stated - you're more than welcome in our #MinnowsUnite chat!

Minnows Unite

pls try to use the forgetten password link and then use the mail u've used to sign up on slack before - hope this helps

Trying that now, but 15 minutes later still no password reset email (not in spam either). I will report back if it is just delayed a bit and comes through later.

Been 8+ hours now without an email sent. Tried multiple emails to create an account, all were "already registered" (which is odd, cus they weren't registered by me!). Tried to have passwords reset on all of them, no email was ever sent. Help!

I have the same problem. Wrote to slack but nobody is able to help

maybe too many signing up at once! herd mentality lol. Im sure it will be resolved soon!

I find it very essential to have a chat here. nice, upvoted!

Guys can you please all support my tag #hate about unfair on steemit
Best regards :)

Yup, same, we're probably storming the gates! Awaiting response from the Rocket team O.o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43