You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Successful #1 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am Australian but lived in India for over a year. My goal is to get back there asap. There are some family issues stopping me right now, but my heart pines for India everyday. A smell or sound can send my thoughts back there in an instant. A big part of my heart is still there. I blink and I feel I am there, sometimes. And then I open my eyes and am startled (and a little sad) that I am here in Australia. Which can make crossing the road a bit dangerous LOL.
I am so glad to see an Indian community on here. I hope to network with you and make some new friends for when I come back. I am not that computer savvy. I am a noob on Steemit too. But then you have great advice for me. I just miss India and its people. I will be blogging about it soon too.
Fire milengae India. Chelti Chelti (please excuse my awful Hindi)

Sort:  

haha! That's a great to know! I have a few friend who moved to Australia and are enjoying their life there. Hope you are able to come back and travel India some more! Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00