The 3 reasons you should set goals for your Steemit blog!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This guide is written for both the new Steemian and the seasoned veteran.  I believe life is about continuous learning and self-betterment and your Steemit blog is no exception.


#1 Goals help prevent you from becoming discouraged

When you first join Steemit it can be very daunting. You have to build up your blog from scratch and learn how the new community and platform function. I have seen many new users quit or give up after only a few months. They become discouraged that they are not gaining followers and making the big bucks on their posts.

This is where having realistic and measured goals can help you. My strategy when I first joined was to set incremental goals for growth along the way. I started simple with the following goals.

• Gain 10 followers

• Make a post that gets 20 upvotes

• Make $0.20 off of a post

It didn’t take me too long to meet these goals and by making them obtainable I did not feel overwhelmed. Once I met my goals I felt great and had a sense of accomplishment. After meeting your initial goals, you can set new ones.

• Reach 20 followers

• Make a post that gets 40 upvotes

• Make $0.40 off of a post

Continue reaching your goals and incrementally increasing them until you become a Steemit master.


#2 Goals encourage self-improvement

Goals can also help Steemit veterans who feel they have hit a plateau. After you experience explosive growth on your blog gaining followers and hitting the first big payout, it is easy to feel down when you hit a lull. The same strategy can apply. Make new goals that may be easier to accomplish or focus on improving a new aspect of your current blog.

Continuing to set new goals and challenge yourself even when you have found success will make you and your blog better.

“Become addicted to constant and never-ending self-improvement.”

Anthony J. D'Angelo

One trait many of the most successful people share is their drive to always push boundaries and themselves.

3: Goals keep you organized and focus.

Glenn Carstens-Peters

If you follow my blog you may have read or participated in several of my series.

When I first started my blog, I set 3 goals for my content…to have a multipart cryptology series, an interview series and develop a cryptology game. I have accomplished all three and am always looking to make them better.

I created a Cryptology Series of which I just posted Part 6

I developed a cryptology challenge in which Steemians seek to decrypt my messages

Launched an interview series called “Tales from The Crypto” which has been very successful thus far.

These goals gave my blog a sense of direction and purpose. I was able to establish an identity for my blog very quickly and I believe that has contributed to my success.

Conclusions

Set reachable goals often and slowly begin to challenge yourself more and more.

Never stop challenging yourself and developing new goals. “Become addicted to constant and never-ending self-improvement.” And you will succeed

Establish a vision for your blog and use goals to keep you on a path to make it a reality.

Remember, your goals don’t have to always focus on payouts and followers. Making new friends, completing creative projects and becoming part of the 



Also If you havent already come vote for your favorite cryptocurrency logo, check out some of the awesome suggestions.

 https://steemit.com/steemit/@digicrypt/which-cryptocurrency-has-the-best-logo-vote-and-win-steem 



Follow my blog @digicrypt if you are interested in cryptocurrency, cryptology or blockchain.

DASH: XgQ9NBonMoCPKhF37agY4W8zk7gwQFnwGV

Ether: XE04RO3I0QA5UKB31OZK4O3CK3TOT03R4TM


Sort:  

Thank you for this post

No problem, I hope you found it helpful.

Thank you very much! I hope people will find this advice helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25