You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 13 | Aug. 8th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

I really think a new or improved search function needs to be addressed. I use the search alot, and it has some spectacular content, some stuff thats helped me get to where I am at today, (even if its still only the beginning of my journey) but its a little bit cumbersome. It would be nice to when you search, not have the option to search from dates, because that way I think most people would only search new content and that would continue to worsen the 'posts disappearing, never to be seen again' syndrome, but to allow searchers access to more info on the what the post is before clicking on it, and not ranking posts by things like popularity of users. That way I think there will be less clicking based on headings and pictures?
I do see there are many challenges of a search feature and lots of this is probably alot harder than I may think it is... (I am also not a very techy guy... although I love learning) but heres to hoping right :)
Cheers

Sort:  

Steemit Dev's are using this series it turns out -- to gather feedback and I prepared an email for them today, and 9 of the 13 blogs on the series here, and submitted it to them.

Search was high on my list of what users are asking for , myself included.

Details were sent to @timcliff who is a friendly dev. type who helps out here a lot.

No way thats awesome!!! way to go Barry. This is the stuff thats going to make this platform what its meant to be!
I would also add one more thing imo: a better ability to see who people are. I think we need more of a "profile" page where a few more personal touches or pics could be added if so wished by the user, just to better identify and maybe even 'jog' ones memory a tad as to whos who. I know alot of times I seem to remember people and friends in real life by more than just a name and job. I associate other many other things with people to help build that person to a bigger, longer lasting memory... maybe some similarities on steemit :)

That has also come up a lot over the months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74