You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A future of Steem - Why Steem may be a more viable currency than Bitcoin in the future.

in #steemit7 years ago

I love BlackMirror and this was one of the episodes that created the most impact on me. I do believe that that episode says a lot about the social media society we live in. Our EGO is now digital.

Sort:  

yeah I made a mistake including it in the blog because it takes away from the point I was trying to make so going to edit that episode out of the blog to lessen confusion.

I don´t think it is a mistake. There is a positive side and a negative side to everything. I do se the point you were making and I do see how steem can make a very positive impact. I already find content which I really want to read or learn about and I am already interacting with awesome people all around the world based on who they are and what the like to share. We are in the future now and I believe it is best to take advantage of the positivity and learn about the negativity, so we can stay away from it.

I am curious though what would be the negative side of tipping or paying people for services through steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89