You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Don't Own a Smartphone

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice work. I agree with you. I don't give my phone permission to access my location or pics on 99% of the stuff that I use. I refused to get FB messenger and to give it access to my pics. Well... I am happy for your decision of not owning a smart phone. My only concern with that stand is that if we don't evolve with technology we might be missing out on certain things, but by the same token, do not let anyone shape you into someone that you are not. Standing up for what you believe is perfectly fine.

Sort:  

Thanks! And props to you for taking those steps to protect your privacy. As far as technology goes, I still try to keep up with it but only the kind that I need :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64