You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Predictability of which Posts by the New & Talented Authors Will Earn Big or Not - Is There an Evil Side to Curation?

in #steemit7 years ago

Plus, if like me you focus more on serious posts with critical commentary about how the world appears to be losing its mind, your audience is going to smaller than cryptos or humor or other things. Have the right mind set and realistic expectations.

I totally understand this, I can't write about positivity, success or crypto stuff, if I do it only meant that I'm here for the money. I won't be a hypocrite and say I was not lured, my emotion was played by the curators who discovered my posts, who heavily rewarded me at the beginning, perhaps it was normal to feel this way. I would have been ok when my long posts remained 0.06 cents, I would just have continued writing anyway, for the love of it. I just hope steemit someday will hide the $ sign on each post.

I like to write realistic stuff and all the things I have observed during my travel. And no, I didn't stay in posh hotel or fancy resorts, and I've seen real life of people, the issues and the system that enslaves many of us.
I recently came back from a 4-year trip and found myself scrambling and putting back my life. I found a job and lost it. Then a friend introduced me to steemit. However, it obvious I cannot just depend on it. So, anyway, I'm still failing at things and I'm so good at it.

Whenever I'm taking a walk, lost in my thoughts, reminiscing about my travel, one idea will pop up again in my mind and I couldn't wait to write. I guess this is one thing that makes me jump out of bed every morning. I just want to get all these stories out of my system.

@cupidzero I just woke up to see if I would get any honestly upvotes and comments, and I say wow. This is the best comment I've read so far. I am following you back and check what you've got in your portfolio. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65