How Did You Find Me?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

14115581_10154497943373711_3882419620705825481_o.jpg

Everyday as I get new followers, it's getting more interesting to be part of this community. I woke up and a very interesting follower just popped a really engaging comment that blows my mind. These insightful messages actually defeat the 'rewards' that have somehow tainted our minds.

I believe that this is the best place to look for like-minded individuals, and I'm also happy that we have crossed paths. It's actually quite interesting this whole network thing, whether you found my post somewhere, or my comment on other blog or I have found you while I'm doing my random search in the abyss of new tab for something that will captivate me.

Those that I have found and to those who have found me, I would like you guys to know that I love you for your mind. I know your posts deserve more than 10 cents of my upvote's worth, but I hope the comments that I have left would keep you writing for readers like me. Reading your posts every day just enrich me even more. Know that like you, I'm here to write and not sacrifice the quality of my content just because the big rewards have been reduced. They say that's due to me being rep 59 now, but I don't care. To the few, very interesting authors or to those I have been following back, the unsung heroes of the community, the hidden gems, you just motivated me to write even more. If I continuously upvote your well-written or thought-provoking articles, then you know you are part of the few. You know who you guys are....

Back in the days, where I will relentlessly post about the social issues and realities of my travel on other social media platform, but didn't receive quite a good support. A photo of cup noodles would definitely be clapped for.

I do understand that my audience also has been reduced if I stick to topics that I'm more willing to write about (realities of my travel, crowd behavior, social issues and controversial topics). I guess they just try to sway the crowd from the reality to blind us even more. We are more exposed to superficiality, positivity, success, and other blogs that say 'we too can make money'. I am more of a realistic optimist, though I'm not going to limit myself to another one of these labels. Identifying with the labels is actually the root cause of all these false divides and social issues in the world.

Don't you wish that the platform will hide the $ sign on each post? And make this more useful for those writers who are here for the love of writing, and to spread awareness. The $ sign on each post I believe just corrupts the mind. People can't help but compare and be frustrated instead of focusing on the actual message of what the writer wants to say. I know it is their problem, but who are we to judge if we purposely dangle the meat in front of them?

We hope that there will be more improvements to come on the actual features or the UI , and not only in terms of monetary benefit.

I'm happy to continuously look for those hidden gems out there and I'll try to do this every day, for the pleasure of it. I'd be more engaged in the community instead of giving silent upvotes.

Sometimes as I go walk outside, lost in my thoughts, a random idea will just pop somewhere in my mind. Another topic worth writing about. It fascinates me how I'm actually able to write, though not perfect.

I promised to stick to my niche - travel. Sometimes though, there's just this guilty pleasure of writing about this platform.

I have found some of you through another blog posts, through comments, through another writer or through the trending page. When some of you had once been there.

Forgive me, but I would also be interested to know, for my own pleasure....

How did you find me?


Empty.jpg

Before following me, please check my previous posts. I usually write about my travels or whatever my distorted mind has to offer. If you follow me and you're not really interested with that, then you'll only be disappointed! Unfollow @diabolika

Sort:  

I would be lying if I told I am not tainted by the dollar signs. And the more I learned about Steemit, the more I see the business side and opportunities it brings. It's true that when I first came to this platform it was a way more pure and different attitude, nowadays I am kind of in the middle I'd say (between money urges and true inspiration). Anyhows... @dwinblood was the guest of honor into meeting u ^.^

I think we all are, me too. But now I try to just write and ignore the dollar sign.

Really? Did he resteem my post? Just curious...

No. It was through a comment you made on one of his posts that got my attention ;)

Yeah, I remember now... thanks. I have followed u back. :)

I found you by your post "I Found My Way Back to Nature - Musings From The Heart and Other Madness", great title. You had me at Sylvia Plath.

I'm happy you like that post. Sylvia Plath's words are an inspiration to me...

You already know how I found you, so I thought I would mention there have been some interesting ideas floated for how to transform the platform, one of which might appeal to you.

The one I think you would like is that your vote power not be based only on the amount of steem power you have, but be a factor of steem power and reputation, or just reputation. Exploitation issues are plaguing the system right now (bot swarms upvoting themselves and milking the system) and there is some brainstorming being done about how to treat the problem.

I think the dollar sign though is here to stay. We'll have to wait and see what comes. Until then we will keep writing and contributing and if it rains money from heaven we can dance in it, if not we keep dancing anyway :).

Yes I know! :)

but be a factor of steem power and reputation, or just reputation.

This would be really cool for those who write. :) There would always be greed, exploitation issues when there's a lot of $$$ I think... Especially that steemit is a third-world economy lol.

Let's keep dancing anyway... :)

I can't recall who reblogged your post, however I followed you because I admire your independent approach to life. It looks like you know that there is no reason to fear anything in this life. In the end, peaceful minds figure out what's really up.

As for me, I am currently living this life in a ski town in the Colorado Rockies. Saving cash, crypto, & metal in order to one day live the dream of living in a bus with my friends and making music day in and day out.

I'm pretty sure that you will like this free life, living in a bus with friends. What a way to live!

It's nice to share good moments. And I hope that someday, I'd be able to travel with good friends too.

I just hope you will write about it to give some inspiration to people who are thinking of living the dream one day.

I found you under "New". I consider it my duty to spend more time there than trending or hot. I like your perspective on things because it challenges my own. That means I'm not going to unfollow just because of a few posts I disagree with. You can stick to a niche, but experiment a little too.

Thank you, I'm happy to know that. Yes, we can follow authors not only because we agree with them all the time. We all have our different perspectives.

I found you when you were commenting on other people profiles :)

Cool, I guess I'm gonna comment more lol. ;)

I think that how people find me too :)

I just browsed through all your arcticles I think I found you when you posted your second article. But I cant remember if it was in new/hot or resteem.

I think I know which article :), thanks!

I found you when your second article

https://steemit.com/travel/@diabolika/invest-on-long-term-travel-and-find-out-your-purpose-in-life

was discovered and resteemed by @curie .

The picture of that article showing you hitchhiking to nowhere caught my eye and encouraged me to read it.

And that was the start of everything...

I appreciate you following me @bloom

When i decided to follow you, i had assumed that i will get to see more of travel posts on the beaches but you really suprised with your way of thinking, free thinker i have to say. I like that mind of yours @diabolika
Keep it up, i enjoy reading your posts

very simple, I love to travel and take on adventures, so I follow people who share my passion, my friend

I'm happy to follow back fellow travelers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53