You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are You Worth - Is Your Vote Worth Anything?

in #steemit7 years ago

I like handing out big votes, you got a 100% for me for being positive and not whining about vote power, fairness, blah blah blah. I've been on Steemit for almost a year, and "back in the day" it was not only impossible for a minnow to make a difference, it was literally hopeless. I spent months earning over 7,000 SP and back before the whale no vote experiment and HF19 my vote on a 0.00 post would deliver a big, fat zero. I'm no whale, not even a dolphin yet really, I'm more of a salmon, but it's so sweet to be able to actually make a difference for people now, see post payouts jump when I drop a vote. Keep up the good work man, you will get there eventually!

Sort:  

Great, Thank you kind sir!

It's always better to be positive, nothing is really bad if you can look at it in a positive way. Easy or hard, it is what is and there's plenty we can do about it =)

It was great to catch a salmons attention! and even better that you enjoyed it enough to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78