More followers than followees

in #steemit7 years ago

Don't take the headline image personally if you happen to follow me :D

Whether on steemit, fb, twitter or real life we all follow and are followed.

But today it was with some innocent glee that I noticed my followers had increased beyond the number of people that I follow.

It's all still very small numbers and as a side note but probably not entirely irrelevant my number of posts is higher than the number of either followers or followees that i have. So the lesson I take from this and the lesson any of the newbians here should is persist with as many articles as you can. Don't be upset at the pitiful amount of upvotes you get. I still haven't figured out how to attract much reward for my posts. But by posting as much as I have I have attracted some followers and this, as with everyone on steemit, should be the aim of the game.

With followers comes upvotes.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @develophper!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Interesting post. I haven't logged into Steem in months, and come back to find my upvote is worth 6 cents!

I'm quite new but I find it very addictive here.

hi )) .. can i offer a little BumP in the FoLLoW COUNT ?? - ))
and, help get YOU some more FolloWeRS ?? - ))
THERE is A FOLLOWING CallING .. YOU !! - ))
... IF YOU reSTEEM this POST .. more people will find it - ))
Which is more opportunity .. for everyone - ))

.. hope this HelpS - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

done, we'll see what happens lol

ThanK YOU !! - ))
OveR the NexT couple days this post will have LOTS of SweeT PeepS - ))
.. who are looking .. to find each other - ))
BE sure to come back - ))
.. - ))

Did you take this photo in the English countryside?

lol no, i got it off google images.

Keep on growing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71