You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake STEEM, SBD, witness, market, condencer and so on: Let's test steem for real from now on!

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes @timcliff, you are right, so I should elaborate my proposal a bit more. To be more specific, I'm against straight dumping content from mainnet into the testnet, that is why I suggested AI and I should add statistical analysis as well, which should mimic human behavior with an smaller database of content "recycled" (statistically down-scaled) from the mainnet. In means that we should end up with a lightweight fake steem blockchain that can still provide meaningful feedback. I know that it might sound very complicated, but let the big data experts debunk this alternative. I still prefer to let the community play with fake steem freely, AI can come later.

Sort:  

I get what you are going for, but I still don’t think it would generate the conditions we need to simulate a “real” test.

The community had access to test hardfork 20.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45