NEW STEEMIT LOGO & LOOK! Spotted in Steemitstage.com!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-10-31-08-03-43-07.jpg

Something New?

I'm sure I wasn't the only one who saw this change. Is this the new logo they're taking about?

Screenshot_2017-10-31-08-03-35-33~02~01.png

I've provided screen captures of the main feed and my blog.

What do you think? Are you going to be a fan of the new colors and logo?

Screenshot_2017-10-31-08-03-43-07~01.png

Mobile View

Now, here's what it looks like on mobile view, the main feed's ad:

Screenshot_2017-10-31-08-15-45-40~01.png

A look at my blog. My cover images doesn't work:

Screenshot_2017-10-31-08-16-10-22~01.png

Accents and color changes are noticeable in this menu:

Screenshot_2017-10-31-08-16-13-31~01.png


My Thoughts

I like the new colors in it. Especially the bluer accents on the dark parts of the website. The accent color (is that green blue?) looks okay but I prefer the last one (like Busy.org's blue). Somehow the website looks a darker Steemiz.com copy.

The transitions are great especially on the buttons.

The logo is something I'd pass on. I prefer the old one. This new logo makes the website look like a chat app, in my opinion. I don't know, maybe they have a greay explanation for choosing that design?

If their explanation about the changes are convincing enough then so be it, let's use this one. If not, I may move over to the new Busy.org ( @busy.org doing great on https://nd.busy.org, I like it, and your twin @utopian-io looks good too).


Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


footer.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

Kung maganda yan, tiyak mapunta na nman yan sa steemit.com

Error pa sa akin!

Awesome Deveeri!! I am a fan of the new colors

I agree... the old logo looks much better!

Haven't seen it yet,,but I prefer the darker blue logo than the new one but still it doesn't change my perspective about steemit😄

I have to agree. Parang sobrang bagi naman ung logo....

Para syang logo ng waze,,haha

hahaha. dalawang waze logo.

tama po kayo para cyang chat app hehehe, pero if its the admin's decision baka magugustohan na rin natin yan in no time. ganyan na ba sa iyong profile? old pa po sakin :)

Sa steemitstage sya lumabas pero saglit lang - not sure - pero less than an hour lang nag-revert na sa previous design.

Nice catch! Masyadong mukhang chat app gawa nung text bubble sa logo. Di ko rin masyadong gusto kulay. Siguro ginawang green para maassociate sa pera.

Na-update na din sya sa main website. Main another post about it.

Oo nga e, tama hula mo haha galing!

Master na po pala kayo dito. Isa pala kayo sa mga Sixteenians :D (Started 2016).

Oo haha isa ako sa mga unang Pinoy dito, nakalimutan nalang ng kasaysayan haha

Astig. Nice meeting you sir. Sali ka sa discord server ng Pinas.

Kasama ako dun sa pinakaunang version, kaso dun nga ako nakalimutan na ng tadhana haha!

Ayos lang yan sir. Kasabayan nyo sila Hulk at Terry?

Haha oo. Mejo nauna nga ata ako ng ilang days, kaso nagpahinga kasi ako sa Steemit ng ilang months kaya napagiwanan na.

Cool. Si Hulk wala di active - never ko sya nakilala. Pero si Terry nakahalubilo ko na sa meet-up tsaka busy much yun dito. Dapat nga di Steemit.com ginagamit nun. Busy.org dapat. :D

dev, d ko gusto ang logo sakit sa mata, green ba to?
nde ko makita:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69