You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was hacked. I recovered my account quickly (Thank God). What should I do next?

in #steemit8 years ago

This happened to me as well. The hacker posted a racist and hate comment on another persons blog. By the time I recovered my account, it was too late... the post was locked since it was over 24 hours and I couldn't edit it.

Since then, I've been constantly changing my password, basically daily. We have to remember this is still in beta, and we are prone to security risks.

Sort:  

Good advice. I will be changing my password daily now. Do not want this to happen again. Luckily I was able to change the post before it gets locked. Sorry to hear you were unable to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64