You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work Will Win When Wishy Washy Wishing Wont

in #steemit8 years ago

Believe me, I tried to read other people's posts to consume content and comment afterwards.

The problem is that the only social media website I ever liked was Quora. I was active there. Fairly appreciated. That is a platform where intelligent answers with great life experiences are shared.

When it comes to Steemit, it is very difficult to find that kind of content. I have to read 10 same kind of unintelligent posts to land on a good one. That drains my energy.

It feels like I do not belong to this place. I agree with the first part of your post. It has been more than two weeks and I started with same expectations.

I expected that since my writing was appreciated on Quora I may find little success. I never expected $1K, but I thought having $20 to $50 for a post was not unrealistic when compared to the quality of other content.

I also understand the marketing aspect here. Produce content what people want to read. Tried that too. I don't know. I don't want to lose it so early. Will try harder. I just hope that I don't break down and lose faith.

I partly agree with the points made by you in the second part of your post.

Liked your post. So couldn't resist to upvote and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44