You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | What is the purpose of Steemit |

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

If that actually happens I will be one happy guy. Unfortunately I do not see that happening soon.

The reason is that the creators and the people who have large stakes think that popularity and what sells on FB and twitter will take Steemit forward.

While I do not completely deny that opinion I support a view that there has to be some exclusivity in the platform. That can be achieved when there is content which is not found elsewhere.

The valuable content will itself rise the value of the platform. I do not see any enthusiasm in that area.

I am waiting for things to change. If this continues for maybe couple of weeks, I would be happy to spend my time writing on Quora and spreading knowledge for free. At least there are people there who want to read words and are not lazy to just look at pictures and upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52