You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to see your future curation rewards - and how see how profitable your vote was. - Was it worth voting?

in #steemit6 years ago

This is very educating. As i grow on the steemit platform, i get to realize that earning more on this platform is knowledge base. If you know what to do, you'll earn.

Now I've learned on a different dimension

I spent time in reading this part:

"Some people think that 20 to 30 minutes after a blog is a good guess to balance the risk of sharing too much of your curation,or missing the big up-votes which might follow. There's no perfect answer."

And still was left with my dilemma.

When exactly is the "rightest time" (pardon my literary license) to vote in other to earn considerable curation reward? Well. If from your statement above "No Answer" then should we say luck plays a thing here?

Or maybe I should still play along with the 20 to 30 minutes rule. I think it helps.

For your calculation and explanation using @miti that's excellent of you. It sink to my skull.

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

There is no perfect answer to the timing. Luck plays a big role. Whales will hit this blog later today, so there is no rush. On the other hand, being too early means that you get less than the maximum of 75 percent.

Alright. Thanks. Recently someone suggested I go by 15 minutes saying it's 50/50 between I and the poster. Does that really work?

Often it does work, but there is no guarantee. There are other factors that you can’t control, like timing of other people and size.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01