Steemit Whales I am talking to you, when are you gonna start caring for minnows???

in #steemit7 years ago

images-1.jpeg
Yes, you heard me, I am calling you out WHALES. When are you going to stop being selfish and start caring about minnows? I know pretty well you have mastered the game theory, and keep hoarding the wealth. Are you going to start sharing the crumbs with minnows?

You know what I am talking about, don't be like "what are you talking about?". You know very well how you are increasing your wealth on the back of noobs and minnows. Steemit is destined to be great, but history will note your actions and remember you well. Here is a little poem for you. Don't flatter yourself, show some whale like passion I ask.

Stop being selfish and share some love.
If you play the zero sum game,
know this will bite you, when minnows wake up.

Don't take my harsh word serious though,
because I know, I do really know,
without you whales there is steemit no more.

I am being poetic or pathetic, what not,
know this you whales, I have figured you out.

Keep hoarding the wealth and depriving the poor,
without Minnows Steemit no more.

Think once, or twice, and three times if you care,
otherwise trust me minnows won't care.

If only knew its all in your favor,
that minnows got love and some savor.

Sort:  

I will check out the links. But I already know how you operate. You have proved it.

If you meant what you said you would have upvoted. But I know you are one of them. Good luck. Actions speak louder than links. Thanks for comment.

Sorry about that My computer keys are less than functional I hit the key but did not double check. Apologies again.

If you like cryptos you like decentralization and free market. Don't complain about people not sharing the fruits of their foresight and hard work. I don't want communism, and I dont want people to share their money with me. I think people are sharing enormous amounts of knowledge and experience with noobs here. Are you really asking them for their money? :)

lol, I am not asking for their money, that's not how it works. Their attention and upvotes means a big deal, but that doesn't mean they give away money. They make money no matter what. And I am not asking for communism either. All I am saying if upper class just cares about hoarding it, system will fail. It is in their own interest to incentivise and encourage lower class. I am sorry if you missed my point. I am not against any hard work. Thanks for comment.

But they are, by sharing knowledge and experience? I feel super encouraged. Been here one week and all ready made money.

Yea, they wants you encouraged, so they can keep hoarding. Without minnows whales can hoard anything. Zero sum game is not the way. Even here one of them commented with bunch of links but didn't have decency of upvoting, because they know how to play the system. They will keep minnows as minnows unless they cash in. My opinion that is.

Yeah, I don't care man. Like I said. I've made something like probably 50$ after one week of just posting my thoughts and commenting. Where else can you do that? I see people rising up here every day..success story after success story. So I'll try to do my best and not complain. Maybe you have a point I dont know. But I'm trying to focus on creating content and being positive.

Fair enough. Thank you for conversation. Upvoted and followed.

Thanks bro. Likewise :)

you cannot blame someone's success for your failure

this has nothing to do with success and failure.

maybe not but you're acting like they owe you / minnows something.. they don't

I think you are missing the point of the post. It has nothing to do with me personally and any other individual. It was an observation of generalized concepts of Whales and Minnows, as in the real world societies you would discuss the actions of upper class vs lower class. It was meant to be satire. Sorry if I failed to deliver that message.

We're but a bunch of plankton getting eaten for the wealth of whales

Congratulations @deserttree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @deserttree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @deserttree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44