Sort:  

The short answer is that it doesn't. Since I'm a dolphin with a decent amount of voting power, I'll just make a reply explaining my flag and vote it up myself. So I can sort of reward myself for the flags. I'll admit that if you are a minnow (no offense!), it's probably not very rewarding to flag.

If I see someone else performing a good flag, I vote up their flag explanation reply (which you should always do)
Yes if you want to help me, you can vote up my flag explaination, and/or add your own flag. But I'll understand if you want to conserve your voting power for other purposes. Of course I wouldn't turn down steem pennies if someone wants to send them my way.

You really should be tagging your post flag. That way if someone wants to reward flagged we could just go there and see who is doing the hard flagging labor. Do you get curation points if you flag a post and it gets negative votes? Seems like you should.

Ok fixed, my post should have the "flag" tag. You don't get any curation points for a flag, even if many others flag after you.

flagging has no use besides losers like @neoxian doing it for fun

I do enjoy helping protect Steemit from trash like yourself. So yes! It is fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52