You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts and Ideas To Push the Price of Steem Back Over $1.00

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I really like this one

Reward great comments. Comments earn far too little and whether that means forming a group of volunteers to curate great comments and reward them in some way or another creative idea, without people making meaningful comments, this platform will not achieve its full potential. Some of my best connections have been made through comments and reward or not, I will continue to make lengthy comments to those who read my posts and people whom I feel deserve recognition and responses for their blog posts.

A guild could do this. Lots of people would comment raising activity levels. Bots can't do it. I think comment and authoring post should have equal claims on the pool. 25 % curation 37.5% new post and 37.5 comments.

Sort:  

I agree and feel this is worth bringing up to the community to see if others feel the same way. I know some people will simply see that comments don't make a lot of rewards and will write them off instead of still spending the time interacting with the authors of the posts and giving positive or negative feedback.

We basically want people coming to steemit all the time, not once a week bedore they post a long post. If that's what we want reward the commenters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70771.68
ETH 3814.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46