You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basics: Are You a Good Curator of Your OWN Content?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the kind words! You hit on something important here... I realize that I really do like the rewards we get here, but they are ultimately not what inspires me to create content and connect with people. My love has always been with writing and sharing ideas with others. I have often not done so because I have either (a) not been able to afford to give the time and (b) there hasn't been that sense of connection/community we have here. Where the rewards "matter" is in that I can justify taking the time to do something I really enjoy doing... in 20 years I've probably created the equivalent of 20,000 pages of content for free... it's nice that it's not "for free" anymore-- now there's a certain reciprocity.

Hope that made sense! Bright Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45