You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Business Loans: Better projects and content in a larger market of middle class users

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah, I was just writing about memes the other day... there seem to be more and more of them.

I don't have anything against memes, but they are-- in my opinion-- "thin" content. And especially if they were not created originally to post here, but are merely reposts from the web. As upvotables, I doubt I would give a meme more than about a 10c upvote, EVER. But I'm a writer, and memes are popular.

You're right, though... we need a bigger "middle class" here, especially to support those many who have great ideas for something to add to the community, but it it NOT a whole free standing app for thousands. I find myself increasingly regretful that financial woes in the fall forced me to cash out about 6000SP. Oh well.

Sort:  

It isn't just the memes though, it is everything. With a decent middle-class, the memes would survive, as would all the other niche markets that they found interesting. Not as many massive peaks but a lot of spread.

Thanks for your complement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00