You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: We need to recreate what was done in July 2016, shout out from the roof tops and tell people that we are here..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Seems to me this is a good time to plan another grassroots publicity period... in a couple of weeks the "dust" from HF17/18 and the new rewards structure will have settled... right in this moment, perhaps not the perfect timing with so many posts being "wah-wah stories" of missing rewards, but that will stop soon enough.

I have a "Why you're not seeing me on Facebook so much" post in the pipeline, which will basically be a "recruiting piece" for Steemit... probably ready to send around April 15th-20th.

I lean a bit on the quality over quantity side of the equation. Personally, I feel it's important we establish a broader base of active quality content members before shooting for the really big numbers from the "general public."

Sort:  

"Seems to me this is a good time to plan another grassroots publicity period.." I could not agree more. We need to go back and repeat the process again and get the message out. Taking any product to market needs the bait being repeatedly thrown out time after time, not just once and wait and see. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43