You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Lead Developer, Dan Larimer, Leaves as Steem Market Cap Declines to $18.8 Million..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Agreed! To use that trite old truism "Rome wasn't built in a day."

I am certain Dan is a visionary and pioneer... but reading between the lines (and what little history I know of him) I also don't think he is much of a "nuts-and-bolts and daily operational grind" sort of guy. People with great ideas and visions like to create but that's their passion, far more than the long grind to take their ideas to the world on a broader scale... in a sense, I would have been far more concerned (at this point) if it had been Ned who called it quits...

Sort:  

I could not agree more..!! We'll be fine. At times like this I always tell people that you never see Sir Richard Branson flying the planes. Steemit will survive. If anything this will make it stronger. Stephen

Stephen, it's way better following YOU here than on LinkedIn. Your posts are always so cheerful and positive. Thank you. Perhaps we need to see SteemIt cut into the LinkedIn user base which is leaving (like I did) in trickles due to the new management? I always thought LinkedIn was better than FaceBook, and NOW I'm beginning to believe that SteemIt could be better than LinkedIn.
Keep Steeming Brother! And thank you again!
Kind regards.
~Ty

Thank you I appreciate that. Where I can I post to Twitter and LinkedIn and get quite a big response. More so on Twitter than LinkedIn but still get a little feedback on LinkedIn. I have stopped posting to FB because they were blocking my posts. That says it all as far as I am concerned..!! Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43