You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOES ANYONE REALLY WATCH VIDEOS ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm really not much of a video watcher. I might get into something minimally if it's an actual friend or someone I know doing the narration-- I watch quite a few of @heiditravels' crypto videos, and same with @surfermarly's videos... but I have been following them for a long time.

Problem is, I can read a lot faster than I can watch. And if someone posts a 20 minute clip of something to "illustrate" some point they are making, I'm pretty much out of there... especially if the poster doesn't offer some compelling arguments for why this is the greatest thing EVER.

Sort:  

Watching videos on Dtube is a trainig for your waiting muscle. You click plan then stop and waiting. Here we ask "Do people watch videos on steemit?", but we should ask "Do people read content on steemit?". It's not rare to see that upvotes more than views.

I'm actually starting to wonder if a lot of people struggle to read because they would rather watch 10 mins of video than just spend 20 seconds reading the same content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89