You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basics: "Popular" Posts and "Quality" Posts aren't Necessarily the Same Thing

in #steemit7 years ago

Sometimes LUCK definitely can become part of the picture... if your two biggest followers are both online at the time you post and they upvote and share (resteem) the result will be quite different that if they were both on holiday... that's the "unknowable variable" in this attention economy we have here.

I have never specifically gone "Whale Hunting" as some people here seem to do... if someone with influence happens to like my stuff I am certainly thrilled and grateful... but I prefer the content to stand on its own merit, and not be part of a circle jerk, as you said.

Don't really know much about Reggaeton music... it's a little outside my usual listening habits.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46