You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Givers and Takers

in #steemit6 years ago

What a superb article, very well orated my friend, and yes short sightedness seems to afflict some people on here, sadly it is part of the game, though with people like you on the lookout plus many others, the game is short lived.

Sort:  

Thank you my friend.

on the lookout plus many others, the game is short lived.

Indeed. In fact, this post is something of an experiment. I am watching people reveal themselves as they comment and vote (or not vote). So far on the extremes I have seen nonvotes that offer engaging comments, and another whose comment would appear at first glance to be spam but is not. In the latter case, I went and saw one who is not voting that much (so am honored I got a vote) and actually has a rich posting history with high involvement in his community. Just goes to show things are not always what they appear a first glance.

Now that the Donald Marshall rush is over I am almost ready to throw out some posts on the rabbit hole that led me down. It is so far off that topic though, yet I feel it is connected. Speaking of which, it was interesting watching how many were trying to take advantage of FTG when he was rewarding for it. Some of the posts tagged with his name as well as Donaldmarshall had absolutely nothing to do with it, lol. Guess they were hoping he was rewarding without actually reading. Shrugs.

I will always be thankful for him running that. I found you and a couple of others who have excellent research/presentation skills.

Honestly I cant wait to see what you have, I may not always comment, and I may not always vote, as I like to upvote comments for a few days then upvote posts for a few, and if I am not voting, I tend not to comment also, just the way I roll, I did notice people trying to take the proverbial piss out of ftg, and he is a superb gent, and sees through it. Steem on my friend, onwards and upwards we go. Thank you for the kind words also.

and if I am not voting, I tend not to comment also, just the way I roll,

I am also the same way and miss many posts I want to weigh in on. Please know that as I said to you before on another post, I value your contributions more than monetarily and hope that with me you will relax that standard somewhat. While I won't lie and say the upvotes and monetary compensation aren't awesome, if lack of voting power is keeping you from commenting it is stealing quality from the post. I have noticed on many posts I come across that often there is as much or more quality in the comment sections than the post itself. I know your character and would never categorize you as a taker my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56