First attempt at fiat to steem power - FAIL!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-3125488__340.png


50/50 success and failure for me.


So I sent some bitcoin from a site to bittrex, that takes a few hours on its own, then converted/sold the btc for steem and sbd. I then sent the steem and within 2 minutes it arrived, my problems started with sbd though. See below.


failed.png


It seems stuck in the "system" now forever more. Here is more details below.


no can do.png

So the question is, how do I get it back now?


I have no idea if this is a wait and see, or if it is gone forever, as bittrex says it is impossible to claw back once sent, and blocktrades says "the computer says no" Any ideas anyone? Anyone at all.

There me be some easier way to do all this anyway, without taking all day, so any thoughts on that welcome also. I want to invest some fiat daily whilst the price of steem and sbd is low, though not going to now if I can simply lose it on blocktrades like this, as it is 50/50 if it will arrive or not. @abh12345 any ideas my friend?.

Edit, thank you kindly @blocktrades blocktrades-help transfer 3.230 SBD to deliberator refund for erroneous transaction 388381

judge-2831353__340.png

Deliberators verdict = I have no idea.


giphy.gif


upvote follow resteem.png

Image CC0 pixabay.

Sort:  

The problem is probably with blocktrades. When I send from an exchange, I send directly to my username and put in a memo. If I remember correctly, you have to use your public memo key (available in your wallet)on Binance but on Bittrex you just send to your username and put in a memo to yourself about where the coins came from.

Superb cheers, that is the part I did not know, I was thinking I needed a sort of address like in a wallet.

Glad things ended up working out.

Cheers bro, and me.

I can tell u the way I do it and its worked pretty well for me so far. I transfer from my coinbase account directly into the steemit wallet. I just followed all the prompts and it transfers within a few minutes usually. I have transferred a little litecoin over into steem dollars.

Good luck on with your issue

Sorted now, blocktrades put it right, after I emailed them. Cheers my friend.

Glad to hear

I don't know about your SBD problem. When i bought some steempower i went to my steemit wallet clicked on the drop down arrow beside steempower. Click on buy in the box this then opens up blocktrades. I then chose Bitcoin in the send box as that was what i wanted to use to buy steempower. Then selected steem power in the receive box. Then make sure you have your correct name in the Address is valid box. Next click the get deposit address box this will bring up the address that you send your Bitcoin to so copy address and past that into you bitcoin wallet after typing in the chosen amount of bitcoin to send and check again the address is correct and send it from you bitcoin wallet. Hope this is of some help and it worked for me no problem several times.

Cheers bud, the steem went straight in no problem, the problem is the sbd, I am going to contact blocktrades and see if they can help.

I think you can wait for a while.
You can do this first time or not?

No idea at the moment my friend.

Be calm i think this matter solve for you.

When you send SBD to blocktrades, they will only let you receive it as STEEM, SP, or SP delegation. You can't receive it as SBD. Did you tell blocktrades to convert it to something else?

The only way the exchanges can send you STEEM or SBD is if they transfer it over the Steemit blockchain. The transactions are on the blockchain somewhere.

They sorted it, they called it a erroneous transaction on their end.

I would have not been able to help - glad BT sorted you out!

Well at least I know what you can not do now. :-)
Ingerland Ingerlad Ingerland. :-)

I looked for an older post so as to pass on some info to you - in case it can help put some extra bread in your pocket.

First of all, here is the link to the article:

http://socialnewzhub.com/cdksw/

They give the link where you can make a purchase.

I do not expect Sweden to do well - unless the rightwing democrats win the elections and actually take power and do what they are promising. But in the shorter term, I think the risks are very small.

Say you buy 500 coins at about 500 Euro, and it drops in value. You sell and recover part of your investment. I do not see why you should lose more than 200 euro. However, if they are right and it goes to Euro 1,000 per coin, then you are looking at a return of half a million euros.

E200 risk for a gain of E500,000 - is it not worh it?

I would say buy what you can, at some point sell a few coins to recover your investment with a 50% return and then let the rest strive to make you wealthy.

I wish I had some cash, I would gladly invest it. I'll only have the cash once this is not anywhere close to todays values, but I am hoping to hear that you make some heavy returns.

.

PLEASE do not take action yet. Some big investors have confirmed Sweden is moving to a crypto currency base, but they find it strange this company has been given the right to sell the coins. It is better we wait for confirmation.

Sorry - I had hoped I had found something to help you, and I left my original message in, just in case you have read it and deleting would only cause confusion.

Have a nice weekend (hope you saw I did transfer the July support of your projects for helping others)

Let me know if you find anything new on this then please, and yes I would invest in anything if it is worthwhile, thank you kindly for the donation, it will go towards pennsif $1 a day to be redistributed to familyprotection and loads of other good causes, I also have a couple of people I want to send some sbd due to being flagged by the crypto fraudster.

Have a super week my friend.

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Thanks friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57