Another thought about the Cash hunger on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I've read now a few posts concerning this whole money grabbin' fewer that's going on here.

And I'm not going to make a long post with Gifs or other shit. I'm just going to come with a simple suggestion, and we'll see how many agrees with me;

Ok, so I think the Steemit system is great. I mean, this idea is gonna tear up the internet, that's for sure. We could possibly in the future create world peace through Steemit, who knows.
But it's the money baiting that makes people run like crazy to this joint, and my humble suggestion is that perhaps we should make a change to the system and hide the amount of dollars a post makes?

I mean honestly, is it really that important to know who how much @thedollarvigilante has made?
The only person that needs to know is

YOU

!
Sure, the system still needs to be there in the background, since it determines which post is highest on the startup page. But I frankly see no reason to know.

Numbers make us blind and go into a fenzy. I know that from first hand experience. (and I will later make a post explaining that)

So please @dan or someone. Just hide the numbers, and we'll see a drop in these "LOOK AT ME"-posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35