You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a Self-Voter

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm firmly against self-voting but even more firmly in favour of each man doing with his vote what he will.
When I joined Steemit initially, I tried to vote only for those didn't self-vote but, needless to say, I soon ran out of people for whom to vote. I've since dismounted my high horse, relaxed my little rules and now sneak around checking people's voting behaviour on Steemreports..

Sort:  

what is steemreports?

A handy little tool for the modern stalker
http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=deirdyweirdy&days=7
Just change my username for any other and you can see how benevolent people are in their voting habits.

thanks,
this is useful

I just had a look at your stats. Pretty impressive. A model steemian spreading the love. Fair play to ya.

I just got 100sp delegated by @paulag last Friday. I want to maximize it's usefulness, but still I am not sure the best way to do that.

Oh did you? That's great. You deserve it.
I try to vote for accounts with a lower rep, less SP than myself or those who try to spread the love. It doesn't earn you a lot of curation rewards as a rule though, but it does make you feel all warm and fuzzy.

I see, @deirdyweirdy. I do the same, basically. But I still take the posts' content as matter, is it okay? What is your opinion.

By the way, I made a meme last year end when I was participating in a meme contest. (I didn't win.) Then some people said that upvoting your own posts and comments is recommended. So I started upvoting my own posts and comments until about 2 weeks ago. It is not about how much I made when I do so, something just didn't feel okay.

Oh I don't upvote just any old thing. There is a lot of good stuff being posted. I mostly keep an eye on the comments sections on posts by writers I like and reward intelligent contributions. It's also nice to add a cent to a vote with only one cent on it, otherwise the 1 cent vote is worthless (if that makes sense).

I really like your meme. I know a lot of people think self voting is ok, and of course everyone is entitled to his opinion, but to me it is indeed like a selfish santa.

phew if you are stalking mine then you know i'm in good shape lol.

I wouldn't dare!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32