You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a Self-Voter

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Oh I don't upvote just any old thing. There is a lot of good stuff being posted. I mostly keep an eye on the comments sections on posts by writers I like and reward intelligent contributions. It's also nice to add a cent to a vote with only one cent on it, otherwise the 1 cent vote is worthless (if that makes sense).

I really like your meme. I know a lot of people think self voting is ok, and of course everyone is entitled to his opinion, but to me it is indeed like a selfish santa.

Sort:  

Yes, I find that comment section is interesting and could be as important as the article. It is an integral part of the article, it brings the article to life.
And thanks for the chit chat, @deirdyweirdy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39