Understanding Digital Currency with Steemit.com | Live Meetup on Blockchain Technology

in #steemit7 years ago

Understanding Digital Currency with Steemit.com | Live Meetup on Blockchain Technology

I did my Steemit Meetup in Chandler Arizona at @Gangplankhq yesterday and I think it was a big success. We have a really good turnout of people in house and had about 100 people watching online via the Livestream. I wanted to show the Steemit community that I'm in it for the Long haul. I believe in what is happening here and I wanted to make sure I brought it to local community. I believe that doing these types of meetings and showing people the power of steemit in real-time. I decided to start making my way around the US to and setting up meetup for steemit. Doesn't seems like a bad idea and many people that came were very happy to learn about the system. I wanted to thank everyone who joined in on the fun and I wish you the very best in your steemit travels.

I covered a variety of different topics about the blockchain community first before I made my way into talking about steemit. I believe setting up a good basic understanding of bitcoin systems and how they work with the current market. I made sure to be clear to everyone that I am not a financial advisor and this is not financial advice at all. My goal is to help people understand the block chain technology as it started and how it evolved threw the last couple of years. I thought it was important to get people a raw understanding on the chain from a guy like me who has been around since the beginning and has made some mistakes. I made sure to make it funny to since that's why people really like my show I think. You need to be able to laugh about things.

I believe I made some steemian friends and most people are ready for the future. I'm already getting people hitting me up about when they are going to get approved. As always I'm saying exactly what I told them in the meeting. It's time released based on factors, you just gotta have patience. Overall it was a good experience for myself and I think I made some new friends. I have my next meeting scheduled next month on March 11th. I hope everyone is ready for it!

Sort:  

Nice post @defango, I think this is really informative for people who are new to the blockchain.

One error I think should be pointed out was that you said Dan Larimer used to be involved with Bitconnect! He has never been involved in Bitconnect in any way, his first project was BitShares. Just thought that needed correcting because we all know that Bitconnect is a huge scam.

I'm SO GLAD YOU said something about that...
I'm having too many Private talks about Bitconnect... It's uncomfortable.
: /

You are so right! I should get a that straightened out

I saw this on YouTube, great work. Love how you ordered pizza! lol

I figured it was the best way to show people it's possible to use steemit for just about anything. My buddy only ordered like 3 pizza's thou.

Watched it 3 times, so far. I like this "fly on the wall" type of video shoots.
Great work Defango and thank you.

This is an excellent and thorough explanation. Thank you for posting this. Yes, you are right that we have to shift our mindset to understand that we are already thinking about money in a digital matter (instead of fiat). Little by little, we are not handling paper money, checks, etc. We use debt cards and on-line banking. We are already there.

I do my very best to make things good. I hope my efforts will bring in new people with urge to break free from regular life!

Amazing

I joined Steemit after watching some of your recent videos about it! This recent livestream helped in persuading a buddy of mine to sign up as well.

Good job Defango.

Steemnow.com so you can keep track of your steem power

funny I just now got to part where you talk about steemnow.com maybe I will watch the whole before commenting

Hahaha, It's always good to see helpful people! Thanks for the support!

Good job!. I haven't been to the US hoping to visit soon and attend your meetings.
@adedoyinwealth

Thank you, I followed you and Upvoted your posts. My Prayers are with you.

Thanks a lot @defango. I really appreciate you.

I was at this meeting and it was great! I've been hearing the crypto lingo for a while and it was nice having a live tutorial with visual aids. I'm ready to get into the game! Lots to learn...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30