I have 25 % of my Net worth in SteemIt. I see strong potential and bright future

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Fellow Steemers,

So I have been riding the Steemit RailRoad now for a few days and read the Whitepaper thoroughly, and I have made my decision to take a quarter of what I have and put it into Steemit.
What I saw from the Whitepaper is that Steemit has huge potential for a few things..
•Being a leading edge Social Media Platform.
•And leading up to huge potential gains for all of us. I do not know how confident I am in a short term investment with Steemit but In the Long term I see bright things and a much more stable, safe system then we have today.
I mean look at things like Reddit, Facebook, Twitter, Look at where they went in a few years from the start of them to where they came to today.. That's how I see Steemit. A Beta in its early stages with huge potential for future success. I took a risk with Steemit and I have to say I am proud to have taken the leap. Now to watch what happens, only time will tell. We have had quite a successful last few weeks, to only see what the next few months will have to hand us.

Sort:  

Taking a risk, losing and being without regret is by far better than not taking a risk, winning, and being full of regret imo.

Indeed. If we didn't take risks, we wouldn't learn lessons and we wouldn't see the other side of things, whether it be positive or negative. I'm in this leg for the long road. Taking a risk indeed, and so far in the road no regrets.

It's like the final piece of the internet. Now we can exchange ideas and value globally. I think it's a smart investment too.

Well said :-) I see the risk to Success ratio well worth it.

Nice post! Upvote for sure, check my article i bet you like it :D

Thank you very much, I will :-)

Nice man, i've invested a lot too, maybe not in terms of cash, but for the next month i'ma be living on steem alone xD
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ma3/i-m-going-to-live-off-only-steem-for-30-days-and-see-how-it-goes-advice

How come this is on the trending page with over 30 votes and yet only has 31 cents? Any insights?

still trying to understand the dynamics here. My latest post has 19 upvotes and $0.70 pending payout. This one has 30 upvotes and only $0.29. confusing

I know that who is doing the upvoting effects the revenue of the post. Users with more steem power have extra weight , however this still does not explain why this post is in trending. Just my two cents.

Just make sure that you only invest what you can afford to lose.

Oh I know. That's exactly what I put aside for this. Just enough that I am willing to part with in the worst case scenario.

And personally I think it might have been one of the smartest investments I have made in my lifetime so far.

This system is exactly how you bring eyes on cryptos, I wish I knew about it sooner!

Same. I actually really with I knew about this sooner. I have been doing a lot of work with Solidity on Ethereum the last few months and actually didn't come across Steemit at all until 9-10 days ago. Then I kinda rushed into it a bit quicker then I rationally should have without doing proper research, but in so glad I put in what I did. I kind of now wish I put in more. But at this point of time I have a quarter of my worth in it and I am happy with that. Risks of life, and in very happy with this one. Steemit is going to be quite a success, and will most certainly have its place. I'm happy to see how it evolves as a platform as time moves onward.

24 hours in myself! My 7th post has over $70. NUTS!

Wow. Very nice. Seems like a calculated risk. When you say "put 25%" of what you have, do you mean you purchased steem power outright in anticipation of growth?

I purchased steem tokens at about $1.80-1.90 and then after all my purchasing I converted most of what I had in steem tokens to SP. I'm holding out for the long run, this is a long term investment for me. And yes, I heard about it first by a friend and then a day later from another close friend so I rushed into it after just reading the first 2 pages of the Whitepaper and hearing a bit about it. I admit I jumped the Gun pretty quick with this one but I am happy I did now that I read the whole paper and learned a bit more about this platform.

I am also going to be converting 10 of my bitcoins over to Steem UP. I have been holding them and trying to spend the where i can. Now i see a place that i can actually put them to work.

Maybe do 2 btc each transaction into it after a small transaction to make sure everything goes smoothly for you. Best of luck and again, Welcome.

Not a bad idea at all. I would spread out the transactions though with that kind of money. That's what I did, a test transaction then I spread it up into 10 transactions.
Welcome to the community my friend, the endeavor starts here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13