I'm going to live off only Steem for 30 days and see how it goes...advice?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello, so I can prove this is a viable platform to myself, and many others. (a lot of people i talk to believe it's a scam, too good to be true, not worth real money etc.)

I am going to be living off Steem for 30 days I guess...

Hopefully I don't end up stranded!

the rules

  1. any "real" currency I get must instantly be deposited into steem or steem dollars (currently get 60 bucks a week so that should be fun lol.)
  2. anything i wish to buy will have to be in Steem, meaning, I might have to pay some of you to order me a pizza.
  3. post everyday updates, even if a day is uneventful.
  4. no day trading my steem unless I run out and have too!

so yeah....

if anyone has advice, tips or could buy my steem off me for food etc, that would be awsome!, please share this, all it takes is some news agency or website to hear this story, have a few laughs and raise awareness for Steemit.

anyway this should be fun, I will start tomorrow if anyone is interested in joining me!

Currently seeking : New Zealanders who will sell me (or purchase me) things for Steem!

Sort:  

This brilliant, and very doable

Thank you Craig for both the reply, and the informative videos :P

Great idea! Steemit should have a nostalgic pizza moment and anything over and above is more progress for our platform! Good luck!!!

Should be ordering my first Steem pizza tomorrow, need someone from New Zealand who's willing to trade so they can order it, since i'm a "Steemletist" lol

I am in New Zealand.. let's see what we can do to get you a pizza tomorrow!

Awsome, ty khaleesi!! fingers crossed the conversion rate is in my favor xD

Hello and good luck in your experiment.

How are you doing so far? Eating pizza every day? :)

It's going pretty well in terms of sticking to the rules!.

I am going to have to get thinking though, cause this won't last long if I have pizza every day xD

you're going to starve to death

If so then for a good cause!

With Steem all things are possible.

Best of luck, man! Don't get disheartened. At the same time, if you end up on the verge of starving to death two weeks from now don't be too proud to call off the experiment, either!

Thanks man, and yeah of course haha, but I think I should be able to make it work with a little bit of day trading, and the few dollars i've already made here.

but doesn't that break the "I'm going to live off only Steem for 30 days and see how it goes"

just sayin

at the moment, there is no "real" way to utilize steem. so what I mean when I say "live off steem entirely for 30 days." is that I mean all things, such as a means of generating income, buying food or services from people local here on steemit, etc etc.

However if you have any ideas how I can live off steem more efficiently atm i'm all ears. :)

also if people think day trading is cheating, i'm happy not to day trade, aswell happy not to inject my small weekly income into steem. Basically I just want to prove the value of both steem and steemit as a currency and platform respectively, and whatever the community feels is the most valid path to doing this is the way i'll do it :)

its the day trading and the few extra dollars that i was referring to ;)

good luck to you on your experiment and hope you are successful

I really want to see to pull through this. All the best.

Thanks Vikram, I will do a daily blog about how each day went, any difficulties I faced, as well how my steem trading is going, might be interesting for some to see through a newbie traders eyes. :P

Excellent!! This is going to be a worthwhile project, although people are looking for a long term solution; but this will provide a relatively concise understanding of the reality and potential!!

welcome to steemit have a good time

thank you asim :)

2 days later '' He was a kind man, a loving man, he shall be remembered''
People crying while you are getting lowered into the casket due to starvation

Good luck :D

Good luck - may the blockchain be with you! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66