You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re: If STEEMIT is to survive and thrive, it needs to get FAIRER

in #steemit7 years ago

Everyone started from scratch, even @ned and @dan. So yes, in my opinion it is possible.

Do whales upvote other whales - absolutely! Most of them know each other! Do whales spend time or delegate time to find great content by minnows - doubted!

Right now, I am seeing that some people are realizing they can "print cash" using Steemit. For example, there is a blog I just happened upon whose account value is almost $100k and that person started in May 2017. As I look at his posts and comments, each is making $9 or more. A quick calculation and I am realizing that this person's $100k investment is going to be up more than 1600% if he keeps it up through the year. No other instrument gets you that much return with so little risk

Why aren't people upvoting others as much? I tried to get to the bottom of it myself

Sort:  

I will find that answer, and I will share. Any chance you can resteem this for me to keep this discussion going... hopefully a whale.... And I hope I earned an upvote and a follow ;)

Wrote my own to get the answer eventually. Good luck

Let me know how it goes ;)

Will do, I am following you in any case to see if you have any developments worth reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87