You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Goal(s) for this week and beyond!

in #steemit7 years ago

Good luck.
I used Steemit Board as a guide for my 4 post a Day badge as well.

As for the 500 followers. I wouldn't set that as a goal. Because as you said, you want Quality over Quantity. You want people who will read your articles and upvote them, even if they can only give $0.001.

So, the harder goal to reach would be a certain number of views and a certain number of upvotes per article. Steemit Board does track average upvotes per post, so that should be easy to keep an eye on.

Or, alternatively, you can set yourself a goal on the number of Comments you post. Of course, it would be up to yourself to determine if all of your comments are good and worth tracking. On a side, those have the better chance of upping your follower count than hoping your post gets viewed.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! I definitely agree with your points. I like the idea of tracking comments in addition to the "4 Posts in a Day" guide. I don't think it's necessary to Always post 4x in a day, but it's definitely a good way to keep yourself in the public view / increase your exposure to new followers.

I spend a good amount of time roaming my home "feed", and the new post page, in search of interesting posts to comment on. I have found many new people who I want to follow using that method, as well as found new followers based on my comments to various posts.

My thought/hope is that with enough Active followers, as long as they continue to grow, and continue to enjoy my posts, we will all benefit from growing together!

I am not a fan of "click bait", so I may wait to track the number of views ... but that's also a very useful metric to keep an eye on.

Thanks again!

I should also add that I would like to stop seeing this message, especially after I only posted ONE article!:

New to Steemd:

Welp, that is due to another issue and they are trying to fix it.
I see that error as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65