May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 14: What’s Your Favorite Writing Topic? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

30 Days of Writing Challenge by @dragosroua

Well, this question is probably harder than it looks. You would think that all I would have to do is look on the @deanlogic blog feed and just see what I write about most. I have 7276 posts, but I don't know if there is a way to determine how many of those are articles. Since I have been trying to do at least 1 a day for the last 4 months and I've only been on Steemit since June 15th, 2017 and I went a couple of months doing 4 articles a day, but not every day.... let's just say I've done maybe 800 articles.



Well, since I do a daily Space Weather article, almost every day, you might think that is it. While it is an interesting topic, it might hint at what I like to write about, but it in itself isn't what I like to write about.

When cryptocurrencies were having their crazy gains, I was writing a FOMO of the Day almost every day. When I wrote about the FOMO coin(s), I would do a little research an learn just a little more about cryptocurrency and blockchain. But, writing about FOMO coins is not my favorite topic.

I try to do a weekly chat show called Politically Correct, but that's not writing, that's just posting the video. I don't usually write anything down for the show and the majority of my comments are off the cuff, based on information I have read or heard. But, again, it does hint at what I like to write about.

Technology was one of the main categories I was going to write about, but those articles are few and far between. I tried writing a few in the beginning, but they didn't seem to have much of an audience. I did recently write about my "To The Moon" 🚀Coin Calculator and I do like doing code. But, coding isn't writing.



One of my largest reward making articles was written over 10 months ago, it was a review of [Fear the Walking Dead from a prepper perspective](Fear the Walking Dead : A prepper discussion). While I like talking about prepping, I don't write many articles about it. I do write about my gardening attempts and other things, but it isn't what I like to write about, it is however seeded in the topic.

A while back, I wrote an article called Antarctica Atlantis Awakening for a competition. Welcome to Antarctica - Conspiracy Creative Writing Contest II - Winners Announced



Most people wrote fictional stories about a person and an event as a narrative. I gave a historical conspiracy theory on the connection between Atlantis and Antarctica. Probably not doing a narrative is what hurt my chances of winning the competition. I had not even came up with my Atlantis to Antarctica theory before I wrote the article, but now, it is part of my discussion whenever I talk about the Saturn System Theory and Pole Shifts. In general, I like conspiracies. But, I like conspiracies that are at the tip of being probable and yet unbelievable. I like diving into them for entertainment and possibly awakening to some realities that I probably didn't want to know. Some conspiracies are fun to spread and others are not so fun to talk about when they come true.

Maybe I should write more conspiracy theory articles or even try to combine my overall Conspiracy of Everything, which might give a glimpse into Dean Logic. But, as soon as I would write that down, I would probably discover a new conspiracy to change everything.




DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

let's just say I've done maybe 800 articles
pretty close
Post Count 818 posts | 6467 comments

Ahhh...thanks!

Full upvote to boost a willingness to give your Conspiracy of Everything a written form.

Thank you.
I will give it a try. That will take some effort.

Thank you. Don't take it as any kind of pressure, please. It is always your decision what you do with your time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79