When trending posts earn less than a hundred ...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Fellows, this post is for marking this moment, Mar 10 2017, when Steemit's trending page looks like this ... The top earning post gets only 2 digit reward of $80 something (incl. comments'). Ironically this post is a meme with a 6 figure SBD joke (but of course I get the humor) ...  Out of the 4 top earning posts, 2 are for laughs ... I find them fun when I read them, but not fun when the trending page looks like this ... This is probably the first time I saw a under-hundred-dollars trending page. And let's not forget that less then 2 months ago, we just had an exciting 2017 Roadmap released ...

I do hope everything turns better from here. Maybe it could start with HF17? hopefully... 

This is not a whining post. I just want to mark this moment.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16