You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At what point (in steem power) does an up vote have a financial effect

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

adam, as far as I know (indeed it is really hard to understand thoroughly):

  1. the ability to make a difference depends on: SP level (most crucial), your voting power when you vote, the level of payout of the voted post, and, I guess, the price of steem - this one is from my experience but not 100% sure.
  2. when I had around 2000 SP, I started to see a 0.01 impact (for a near zero payout post) but now my influence is almost the same - so I guess Steem price matters
  3. I actually want to propose to Steemit showing payout to third decimal place - letting the level to 'make a difference' 10 times smaller without changing anything. But I think this will affect minnows' perception and less frustration, which is really important. If you agree with me, you are welcome to write a post about it as I do not have time for several weeks to come. Actually steemstats.com already shows the impact of upvote to the thrid decimal place.
Sort:  

Thanks @deanliu. Really important points and it leads to a discussion as to how to increase participation. Whilst we have 100,000 accounts, steemd.com shows many, many less active users

I'm not sure how it works but @mauricemikkers the author of the Steemdollar.com site has an area that lists dollar value per 100% vote (link to post): http://steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php

yeah, I know. but somehow it doesn't reflect reality currently... not even close. take me as an example, Its number is 16 times larger than reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57