dan and dantheman's firsts on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

[oh, man. I am not doing this again, ain't I? well, this is life and we need to stay positive.]

I took all these screenshots in this post back in August 2016, roughly 3 weeks after I joined Steemit. Actually I took the screenshots of many whales, well now I prefer to call them important figures of Steem. At that time I was so thrilled about the concept of Steem(it) and I imagined that one day this place is going to be huge and at that moment, which I assumed that the first anniversary should be a plausible date, I would write a post about who-is-who on Steemit...  Actually anyone can do this at any time, it is and forever will be a transparent blockchain so right now you can also do this yourself (but you probably cannot upvote now). I just loved the idea so I did my preparation in advance then. 

I can still do that even if dan is leaving. His name will always be there and I still believe that Steem has a future - albeit might be a different one without dan behind the steem blockchain. But as I try to imagine that day, if it ever comes, it seems not so perfect any more. So today I decide to share with you the first ever posts of dan and danthemen (one is for test and one is normal) as well as an enlightening comment. Let's recap his passions and his creativity to carry on with our journey. Don't forget - he is still out there. If your friend changes his job, congratulate him! But a little recap is fun and hopefully a warm gesture to him. Let's see ...

#1 - @dantheman's first test post - Did it work?   [2016/4/13]



#2 - @dan's first post - DAO/DOA?   [2016/5/16]



#3 - @dantheman's first comment - re lessons from Bitshares   [2016/5/16] 



You cannot comment on those old posts now but you can do it here!

I believe that the crowd may have so many creative and enthusiastic replies to these dans almost one year ago in various ways. I will do the same in the comments as well. 

Last, quoting his own words,

 Steemits future depends on web development more than anything else.

And, all the best with 

 New opportunities to pursue my vision of free market solutions to secure life liberty and property.

A side note. I did not turn down payout, but all the author's reward from this post will be saved and pay it forward in the future when I see fit to worthy authors here that share similar free spirits with dan. 

Sort:  

4 cents here. Feel like making some small bit of difference. ;-)

It should be more profitable to be committed than to stay liquid.

That is it right there, isn't it? The answer to all of this.

I seem to get what you mean and agree.

my version of replies:
#1: hell yeah, it works! dan! but bummer you are leaving ... :(
#2: D'oh!
#3: I hope ned works hard so Steem won't become lessons! :)

Dan is leaving ????

sadly yes. it happened couples of hours earlier. check dan's last post.

Can't find a post ! I am really shocked

I found it on @dan profile and really sad to read his few words of a simple "I quit " hmmm ! Thanks for the link

take your time, to say good bye. everything is fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63