Bye bye and thank you to the BAD WHALE @berniesanders

in #steemit7 years ago

@berniesanders: Who  are you and do I know you?

dear berniesanders at steemit, this should be the first time ever that I directly talk to you. You probably even don't know me... well, you are a busy whale and I am just a bigger minnow or at best a small dolphin, and not actively engaging in many debated issues. But of course I know you and see your remarks and actions often, mostly in comments of others' posts. Honestly, I did not spend a lot of time going through those posts that you were involved in. I know that you had a lot of quarrels with some users and meanwhile you were also supported by many (maybe some of them are your friends and even yourselves, yeah, people do that here). Anyhow, I did not take sides as I didn't have much clues of what was going on, but I like your style.

@berniesanders: Why the hell are you talking to me now?

okay. I am writing to you in supposedly your final hours as a whale. this is what your wallet shows:

The next power down is scheduled to happen  in 5 hours.

I don't do whale-ass kissing. But if anyone insists that this post is exactly that then so be it - at least, this whale is small and going to vanish soon. A small and disappearing ass, yes. According to steemwhales.com, the trend shows that you will not be powering up any time soon. So I think this would be a good timing to say good bye to you as a whale still. So far I have only explained now, but not why.

The reason being very simple - your upvote 7 months ago made my post, a concise one, go trending, shortly after I joined Steemit. It was still in the 12-hour first payout period and once the post payout exceeded $1,000 and later decreased to $700 something. But I did not get that amount, as you vote after the 12 hour period, and I watched the money decreased from 600, 500, to 400 as Steem price dropped. When I finally received the money after 28 days, my cut is $448 - still, an amazing amount of money for a newbie like me. Well, I believed in Steemit so I invested in again and that money probably worths only $30 now? LOL! What a twist! The later part has nothing to do with you (complaints go to dan and ned, haha!). I mention all these just to let you know that I am grateful for that very upvote of yours, it enabled me to feel what's it like to be on the trending page and it manifested steemit's magic power at that time. Even looking back from this point of time, I have to say it is quite an interesting life, crypto-life, experience! Since I am a grateful person, a thank you in your final whale hours should be appropriate.

So, thank you and wish you all the best for what you are going to do next. Oh, I won't forget that you were a BAD WHALE.

Oh, by the way, the issue I mentioned in that post [Translation and how we tackle it affects the future scenario of steeemit], language barriers, has not been tackled so far. :)  

best, from @deanliu

Sort:  

@deanliu You have been upvoted as a thank you for being an active trader at TradeQwik.com
Keep up the great work!

thanks! @tradeqwik , it is a pity that I did not win any crowns during the trading contest ... I am a bad trader ... :(
for anyone seeing this, go check @vivacoin and @tradeqwik, this is a great project! :)

Actually you did win 1 crown 2 in fact because you were top maker one day and top taker a few days later. I stopped the announcements in favor of a single big one. We're still tracking though.

wow! what a big surprise! a great news to begin my day! thanks! :)

Thank you @berniesanders! You were one of the first whales to upvote me.

哎,拉了一下我的历史收益
羡慕你们啊

不明覺歷。羨慕曾經富的「富」可以理解,但考慮「曾經」,真的好嗎?該羨慕那些拿過高獎勵,而且都賣了走了的人啊!TT

不在乎天长地久,只要曾经拥有!

大家继续努力吧。

Thank you for your participation during this @berniesanders
and thank you information @deanliu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32