Cute 4 yo girl tells us about Hardfork, oops no, sorry, actually New Year Resolutions ... But still so enlightening!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I came across this video of a very cute little girl on Youtube, talking vigorously on New Year Resolutions. It has been almost 3 months since the new year of 2017 arrived, but the girl is sooooooooo cute so I watched it anyway (my son is of similar age).

And to my surprise, when she is talking about New Year Resolutions, I can't help but think of our recent hardfork debates. Seven days ago, the INC announced that HF17 would be delayed until consensus is reached.

https://steemit.com/hardfork-17/@steemitblog/patience-with-the-hardfork-there-must-be-consensus

I cannot remember exactly who raised it, but a point during the debates that I totally agree is that 


Instead of a big hardfork, maybe we should split it into many smaller ones so we can evolve and adjust with less tensions. 


And that's exactly this Ms Cutie says and much more! She is indeed a little philosopher!! So, I am all ears! :)  

I hope you find it enlightening like me. Anyway, she is just too cute for anyone to miss this video clip! :)

Here are a few excerpts for you ... with timing... and warning

 [hint: replace resolutions with hardfork]

I have a problem with resolutions because people think that that's it - It's the one time to change. [warning! cute gesture here! @@] Now don't get me wrong, we definitely all need change. (0:16)
Keep your resolutions, but go easy on yourself (0:58)
Will you change? Maybe. [warning! cute gesture here! @@] But it probably won't happen in one big moment. It'll happen in thousands of little moments (1:02)
Every time you choose to forgive or slow down, or be grateful, or stay calm. Every little moment that you choose what's right instead of what's easy, faith instead of doubt, love instead of hate ... that's where the change happens! Even if you fail one or two, or thirty times, it's ok! [warning! cute gesture here! @@]  You've got thousands of more little moments ahead of you. You'll get better! (1:12)

Hope you are enlightened. 

Sort:  

Oh.... so cute. She's so good. who taught her all that? Had to go youtube to give youtube to give her a like.

parents I think. will do that too - like like like!!

I have a friend who told me he made a new year resolution and never broke it. His resolution was to never make anymore new year resolution.

haha! everyone has tons of NYR jokes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48