A bug 47 years ago ... and it is the time networks come online.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I found a small bug this morning and it is no big deal. But as it is quite funny, so I will post it to the community. If you click to check the timing of any upvoted comment under any recent post, you will find out that all the timing is "47 years ago"!

See this example. This is where I found it. And I was like... haha! even @papa-pepper is not that old (or is he?). Maybe @andre-ager , as the name suggests? is a prophet!? :-) .... No, it should be just a bug. 

I got curious so I dig further... 47 years ago... hmm... is it a special code? any hidden information? ... I knew this is a crypo-community and nothing is by coincidence! So I googled and found that the year 1969 (yes, 47 years ago) is actually the year when "networks come online"... wow... what an year!! also did you see "late October"?

"Switched on in late October 1969, the ARPAnet is the first large-scale, general-purpose computer network to connect different kinds of computers together. But others come online within weeks or months."  

the above texts and pictures from the following site/link

http://www.computerhistory.org/timeline/1969

I am so impressed with what a little bug in the comment section of Steemit can teach me.

Now I don't know if we should remove it or not ... 

update. if you visit steemd.com, you might find this timing appears twice on the left "1969-12-31 23:59:59". I guess this is like the time zero in this system and it might be the reason behind '47 years'.

Sort:  

Bravo! friend @ deanliu congratulations on the discovery, thanks for sharing

now you've got yourself a comment 47 years ago! :-)

you have one too! ^^

You know we can go on but there's a limit here. :-)
Anyway, I'm glad I caught this post early. Expecting more upvotes coming.

you have a new follower! STEEM ON!

thanks! let's make you a 47 years old comment as well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05