You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desperate Plea For A Better Security For Steemit Wallet.

in #steemit7 years ago

Double authentification could work. Most of us use google authenticator or authy already when transacting with various exchanges anyway.

Sort:  

I don't really know how this decentralized platform works and why it can't have other safety features like email notification / verification, SMS notification or 2FA verification.

I have posted this hoping that some of the developers or people who have more knowledge on the platform can give us answers.

Obviously, I'm not a techy. What I meant was also 2FA. How it's called keeps slipping my mind. I personally used it only when I learned about it here on Steemit.😅☺
Anyway, I am with you in hoping the experts could introduce such security features.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51